Paul Nickerson

UpDate: Rooting Jade Plants From Leaves

In Propagation on November 19, 2010 at 1:26 pm

As I have previously written, I have been working on propagating a number of jade plants from leaves that I have collected from a number of different parent plant. I am happy to say that all 13 clippings, representing five different varieties of succulents, have all sprouted! While I am really excited about this, I am also nervous, for as I have witnessed with my mother’s snake plants, cute little plants eventually take over your living room!

Cacti, New Project

Also, in response to the wonderful success I have had with these succulents, I cut sections from a cactus that I have, and am working on propagating those.

Leave a Reply

